The Go menu contains commands for navigating back and forth through a results list in a search window or occurrences of a search word, as well as for using and managing bookmarks.
Next/Previous Result/Occurrence
-
Next/Previous Result: Navigates back and forth through the results lists to which the displayed webpage belongs. Use these commands to go through the pages resulting from a search run.
-
Next/Previous Occurrence: Jumps to the next or previous occurrence of the search term, e.g., in the digest or pages tabs of search windows.
Bookmarks
Besides the commands mentioned above, the Go menu gives you access to the bookmarks of Safari, Camino, Firefox, or OmniWeb, or DEVONagent Pro's own bookmarks list. Select which bookmarks DEVONagent Pro shows in the Go menu in the Settings.
-
Add: Adds a bookmark for the currently shown webpage.
-
Add Folder: Adds an empty folder to the bookmarks list.
-
Edit: Opens an edit sheet for the currently selected bookmark. This function is unavailable when two or more bookmarks are selected.
-
Delete: Deletes the selected bookmarks.
-
<Bookmarks>: Opens any selected bookmark; use Open in Tabs in any bookmark folder to open all bookmarks in the folder in separate tabs.
For these commands to work, a web browser window needs to be active and DEVONagent Pro use its own bookmarks. You cannot yet edit Safari's bookmarks from within DEVONagent Pro.
Bonjour
The Bonjour part of the Go menu lists web services advertised on the local network via Bonjour, e.g., printers with web interfaces or shared DEVONthink Pro Office databases.
Workspaces
Workspaces save the content and positions of all open windows so that you can restore them later. This is ideal if you are working with the same set of windows over and over again. Save the windows as a workspace and recall them whenever needed.
-
Add: Saves the currently open windows as a workspace.
-
Edit: Opens a window that allows you to edit saved workspaces. Click on a workspace name to change it, reorder it by dragging, and delete it with the Minus button.
-
Update: Updates the last used workspace to the currently open windows.
-
Workspaces: Restores to a previously saved workspace.